On re-seeing “Yellow Face” by David Henry Hwang

end music – Filipino play at Riverside Studios Hammersmith London

About Colin Bartlett

I'm interested in arts, mathematics, science. Suliram is a partial conflation of the names of three good actors: Susan Leong, Ira Aldridge, Anna May Wong. My intention is to use a personal experience of arts to make some points, but without being too "me me me" about it. And to follow Strunk's Elements of Style. Except that I won't always "be definite": I prefer Niels Bohr's precept that you shouldn't write clearer than you think. I began by being interested in Western Classical Music, then Jazz, Folk musics, Indian musics, theatre (especially fringe theatre), Korean musics. In the 1990s I saw and was *very* impressed by traditional Indian Kathak dance, and that led to my current very strong interest in contemporary dance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment